Testing Video

Submit Video
Home » Videos » Testing

Software Testing: Bug Life Cycle

  Shared By: davidkood      Date: Jul 01      Category: Testing     
www.softwaretestingvideos.com "Visit for FREE Complete Video Training" Get Software testing Jobs just watching these Videos.Bug life cycle helps you understand the whole process involved in defect reporting.Testers are hired to find bugs & you need to know what happens when a bug in a software application is found. In software development process, the bug has a life cycle. The bug should go through the life cycle to be closed. A specific life cycle ensures that the process is standardized. The bug attains different states in the life cycle. The life cycle of the bug can be shown diagrammatically as follows: The different states of a bug can be summarized as follows: 1. New 2. Open 3. Assign 4. Test 5. Verified 6. Deferred 7. Reopened 8. Duplicate 9. Rejected and 10. Closed Description of Various Stages: 1. New: When the bug is posted for the first time, its state will be "NEW". This means that the bug is not yet approved. 2. Open: After a tester has posted a bug, the lead of the tester approves that the bug is genuine and he changes the state as "OPEN". 3. Assign: Once the lead changes the state as "OPEN", he assigns the bug to corresponding developer or developer team. The state of the bug now is changed to "ASSIGN". 4. Test: Once the developer fixes the bug, he has to assign the bug to the testing team for next round of testing. Before he releases the software with bug fixed, he changes the state of bug to "TEST". It specifies that the bug has been fixed and is released <b>...</b>

Didn't find what you were looking for? Find more on Software Testing: Bug Life Cycle Or get search suggestion and latest updates.


Related Videos